Steering Committee

The Steering Committee comprises all Principal Investigators (PIs) in included cohorts, labelled COFFI partners. The Steering Comitteee is chaired by the leader of the COFFI collaborative.

Chair: Prof Vegard Wyller, Akershus University Hospital, Norway.

Co-chair: Prof Andrew Lloyd, University of New South Wales, Australia.

Steering Committee Representatives:

Prof. Dedra Buchwald, University of Washington, USA

Prof. Chantal Bleeker-Rovers, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Prof. Esther Crawley, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK

Prof. Jeannine Hautvast, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Prof.  Ben Katz, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago

Dr Stephan Keijmel, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Prof Hans Knoop, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Prof. Paul Little, University of Southampton, UK


Prof. Rona Moss-Morris, King’s College London, UK

Prof Guri Rørtveit, University of Bergen, Norway

Dr Carolina Sandler, University of New South Wales, Australia

Prof Knut Stavem, Akershus University Hospital, Norway

Tonje Stiansen-Sonerud, University of Oslo, Norway

Prof. Renee Taylor, University of Illinois, Chicago, USA


Dr Knut-Arne Wensaas, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Bergen, Norway