Abstract Structure

Participating Cohorts

Chronic Fatigue following Acute EBV Infection in Adolescents (CEBA)

PI: Prof. Vegard Bruun Bratholm Wyller

Akershus University Hospital, Norway 
Dept. of Paediatrics, Akershus University Hospital, Sykehusveien 25, N-1474 Lørenskog, Norway;
@ v.b.b.wyller@medisin.uio.no

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30261303/

Dubbo Infection Outcome Study (DIOS)

PI: Prof. Andrew Lloyd

University of New South Wales, Australia
Viral immunology Systems Program, Kirby Institute, University of New South Wales, Sydney 2052 Australia
@ a.lloyd@unsw.edu.au

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16950834/

Prospective Study of the Natural History of IM Caused by EBV

PI: Prof. Dedra Buchwald

University of Washington, USA
✉ Washington State University, 1100 Olive Way, Ste 1200, Seattle, WA 98101.

dedra.buchwald@wsu.edu

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11063953/

Auckland IM and Campylobacter gastroenteritis cohorts

PI: Prof. Rona Moss-Morris, King’s College London, UK
✉ Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, KCL, 5th floor Bermondsey Wing Guy’s Hospital Campus, London Bridge London SE1 9RT.
rona.moss-morris@kcl.ac.uk

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20663256/

 

Acute Fatigue Assessment and Management in Everyday practice (FAME)

PI: Prof. Esther Crawley

University of Bristol, Bristol, UK
✉ Centre of Academic Child Health, 1.14, 1-5 Whiteladies Road, University of Bristol.
esther.crawley@bristol.ac.uk

PI: Prof. Paul Little,

University of Southampton, UK
✉ Department of Primary Care and Population Sciences, University of Southampton.
@ p.little@soton.ac.uk

 

Prospective Study CFS following IM 

PI: Prof. Renee Taylor,

University of Illinois, Chicago, USA
✉ College of Applied Health Sciences, 1919 W. Taylor St., 322 AHSB, University of Illinois, Chicago.
rtaylor@uic.edu

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19564299/

 

Bergen Giardiasis cohort, Norway

PI: Dr Knut-Arne Wensaas, Research unit for general practice, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Bergen, Norway  
✉ NORCE, Uni Research Helse - Allmennmedisin, Postboks 7800, 5020 Bergen.
knwe@norceresearch.no

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25115874/

Dutch Q fever study (IMPAQT)

PI: Prof. Jeannine Hautvast

Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
✉ Department of Primary and Community Care, Radboud Institute for Health Sciences, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, Netherlands.

jeannine.hautvast@radboudumc.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24468188/

 

Qure Study. Treatment of Q-fever fatigue syndrome with CBT vs doxycycline vs placebo

PIs: Prof. Chantal Bleeker-Rovers & Dr Stephan Keijmel 

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
✉ Department of Medical Psychology, Amsterdam Public Health Research Institute, Meibergdreef 9, Amsterdam, Amsterdam UMC, University of Amsterdam.
@stephan.keijmel@radboudumc.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28329131/

Askøy Campylobacter Outbreak Study (ASCOS)

PI: Prof Guri Rørtveit 

Dept. of global public health and primary care, University of Bergen, Norway. 

@guri.rotveit@uib.no

Patient-reported outcomes and thromboembolism after COVID-19 without hospitalization (PROTROM)

PI: Prof Knut Stavem

IAkershus University Hospital, Norway

@knut.stavem@medisin.uio.no

 

Long term effects of COVID-19 in adolescents (LoTECA)

PI: Prof Vegard Bruun Bratholm Wyller

Dept. of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Akershus University Hospital, Norway

@v.b.b.wyller@medisin.uio.no

ReCOVer - internet-based Cognitive Behavioural Therapy [iCBT] for severe fatigue after COVID-19

PI: Prof Hans Knoop

✉ Department of Medical Psychology, Amsterdam Public Health Research Institute, Meibergdreef 9, Amsterdam, Amsterdam UMC, University of Amsterdam.

@hans.knoop@amsterdamumc.nl