Abstract Structure

Participating Cohorts

Chronic Fatigue following Acute EBV Infection in Adolescents (CEBA)

PI: Prof. Vegard Bruun Bratholm Wyller

Dept. of Paediatrics, Akershus University Hospital, Norway 
  v.b.b.wyller@medisin.uio.no

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30261303/

Dubbo Infection Outcome Study (DIOS)

PI: Prof. Andrew Lloyd

iral immunology Systems Program, Kirby Institute, University of New South Wales, Australia
 a.lloyd@unsw.edu.au

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16950834/

Prospective Study of the Natural History of IM Caused by EBV

PI: Prof. Dedra Buchwald

University of Washington, USA
✉ 
dedra.buchwald@wsu.edu

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11063953/

Auckland IM and Campylobacter gastroenteritis cohorts

PI: Prof. Rona Moss-Morris,

Psychology and Neuroscience, King’s College London, UK
✉ rona.moss-morris@kcl.ac.uk

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20663256/

 

Acute Fatigue Assessment and Management in Everyday practice (FAME)

PI: Prof. Esther Crawley

Centre of Academic Child Health, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK
✉ ,esther.crawley@bristol.ac.uk

PI: Prof. Paul Little,

Department of Primary Care and Population SciencesUniversity of Southampton, UK
✉  p.little@soton.ac.uk

 

Prospective Study CFS following IM 

PI: Prof. Renee Taylor,

College of Applied Health Sciences, University of Illinois, Chicago, USA
✉ rtaylor@uic.edu

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19564299/

 

Bergen Giardiasis cohort, Norway

PI: Dr Knut-Arne Wensaas,

Research unit for general practice, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Bergen, Norway  
✉ knwe@norceresearch.no

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25115874/

Dutch Q fever study (IMPAQT)

PI: Prof. Jeannine Hautvast

Department of Primary and Community Care, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
✉  jeannine.hautvast@radboudumc.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24468188/

 

Qure Study. Treatment of Q-fever fatigue syndrome with CBT vs doxycycline vs placebo

PIs: Prof. Chantal Bleeker-Rovers & Dr Stephan Keijmel 

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
✉ stephan.keijmel@radboudumc.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28329131/

Askøy Campylobacter Outbreak Study (ASCOS)

PI: Prof Guri Rørtveit 

Dept. of global public health and primary care, University of Bergen, Norway. 

✉ guri.rotveit@uib.no

Patient-reported outcomes and thromboembolism after COVID-19 without hospitalization (PROTROM)

PI: Prof Knut Stavem

Akershus University Hospital, Norway

 knut.stavem@medisin.uio.no

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34028814/ 

 

Long term effects of COVID-19 in adolescents (LoTECA)

PI: Prof Vegard Bruun Bratholm Wyller

Dept. of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Akershus University Hospital, Norway

✉  v.b.b.wyller@medisin.uio.no

ReCOVer - internet-based Cognitive Behavioural Therapy [iCBT] for severe fatigue after COVID-19

PI: Prof Hans Knoop

Department of Medical Psychology, Amsterdam Public Health Research Institute, Meibergdreef 9, Amsterdam, Amsterdam UMC, University of Amsterdam.

✉  hans.knoop@amsterdamumc.nl

LymeProspect study 

PI: Prof Kees van den Wijngaard

RIVM, Centre for Infectious Disease Control, Epidemiology and Surveillance, Netherlands

✉ kees.van.den.wijngaard@rivm.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34557833/

TELECHIK/CHIKGENE

PI: Dr Patrick Gérardin

Research Center for Health and Medical Science, CHU Réunion

✉ patrick.gerardin@chu-reunion.fr

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/29486812/

RECoVERED study - Evolution of COVID-19 symptoms during the first 12 months after illness onset

PI: Prof Maria Prins

Public Health Service of Amsterdam and Amsterdam University Medical Centres (Location AMC)

✉ mprins@ggd.amsterdam.nl

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34473245/